51st Ladies Branch AGM

The Ladies Branch of The Royal Caledonian Curling Club held their 51st Annual General Meeting in the Town House, Inverness on Tuesday, 10th May.

The venue was truly splendid in decor and steeped in history. It is the only location out with Downing Street that a cabinet meeting has been held.
Outgoing President Brenda Macintyre conducted the meeting with her usual efficiency. Along with the various reports of different events and competitions, a thank you was read by Eve Muirhead from Kelly Wood ahead of her departure to Canada.

The new Ladies executive of President Claire McLaren (Lynedoch Ladies), Vice President Jenny Bain (Edinburgh Ladies), Junior Vice President Fiona Hardie (New Abbey) and Treasurer Sadie Anderson (Sorn) were voted on.

After the meeting, the Northern County Ladies provided a marvellous spread of sandwiches, tasty cakes, tea and coffee for all in attendance before everyone headed for home.

With the action in Pyeonchang over, we're shining a spotlight on the contribution of our selected officials. Here's… https://t.co/tGCD8d24ib


Our Sponsors & Partners