Aberdeen Team take Rink Championship Title

The Rink Championship took place over the weekend at Forfar Indoor Sports, with 24 teams representing their ice rinks after qualifying from local events.

The Curl Aberdeen 1 Team of David Edwards, Ian Grigor, Rhiann Macleod and Craig McNaughton (pictured right) claimed the title after winning four of their five round robin games. The Kinross 2 team of Grant Barr, Drew Thomson, Fraser Thomson and Craig Barr had also gone through the round robin with four wins and one loss. Both Teams are pictured below.

Rink Championship FinallistsIn the Final Curl Aberdeen 1 (Petroleum CC) won the toss over Kinross 2 (Dunfermline CC).  The first end was blanked, with both teams gaining momentum in the second and third end, trading twos. A three in the fourth for Curl Aberdeen, followed by another three in the sixth secured the game for them and although Kinross managed a two in the seventh end, handshakes were offered. Final score 8-5 to Curl Aberdeen.

For line scores and team lists, please visit The Rink Championship event page.

Please find linked below a selection of frequently asked questions regarding the adoption of the Scottish Curling t… https://t.co/wKMmBrxvOZ


Our Sponsors & Partners