Adam and Scott Claim 2016 National Masters Titles

The National Masters Curling Championships took place at Greenacres Curling Rink from Thursday 4th to Sunday 7th February with Team Adam prevailing in the men’s championship and Team Scott in the women’s.

Twelve men’s teams and twelve women’s teams in the over 60 age category, competed for the national men’s and women’s masters titles. Team Adam defeated Team Wilson in the men’s final by 5-3. Pictured top, Marion Fraser, Ladies Branch President, presenting the men’s champions L-R: Jean Lesperance (lead), Alan Guthrie (second), Graeme Adam (skip) and Lindsay Scotland (third).

Scott webTeam Scott came out winners in the women’s final after a narrow 8-7 win over Team M.A. Robertson. Left, RCCC President Billy Howat presents the women’s winners L-R: Fiona Rutherford (lead), Maggie Scott (skip), Margaret White (third) and Yvonne Aitken (second).

More to follow, for full line score results and standings visit National Masters 2016.

Photos: Hugh Stewart

Our new Scottish Champions will face our Olympians in a Playoff to decide who represents Scotland at the World Cham…


Our Sponsors & Partners