Annual General Meeting

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club’s Annual General Meeting was held in Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh on Saturday 9 June 2012.

Pat Edington gave a good account of his year as President and Bruce Crawford summarised the Annual Report.  The accounts were approved and subscriptions were agreed to be increased from Nov 2012 (after the 2012-13 subs are due).

Bill Duncan was elected as President, Alan Durno as Vice President. Bob Kelly, Cathy Maclean and Graham McWiggan were elected as directors.

U17s winners with trophies

East Lothian Province were presented with the Sir Richard Waldie Griffith Trophy.  Blairdrummond and Cadder Curling Clubs were presented with 150th Medals, Monifieth Curling Club was presented with a 100 year Medal. The following members were presented with 50 Year medals to celebrate 50 years continuous membership: Elspeth Young (Corstorphine Ladies), Angus Wilson (Aberlemno), William Nicoll (Aberlemno), Crawford Edie (Balcaskie), Henry Watson (Balcaskie), Alexander Reid (Fordoun), and the following who were not present: Sandy Inverarity (Balruddery), Robert R. Niven (Delvine), William Borland (Fordoun), Jim Paterson (Kinross), Roy Robertson (St Andrews). Presentations were made to the U17 Slam winners: Katie Murray, Sophie Jackson, Gayle Allan, Kirsty Morton and the boys: James Carswell, George McConnell, Ben Bremner , Peter Dagen.

The National Curling Centre review was noted and the chairman agreed to produce an addendum to review the selection process from 2008.

Fergus Oliver Wealth Management Scottish Curling Senior Championship - Women's Draw 1 Results: Cannon 10 - 3 Paul…


Our Sponsors & Partners