Announced: RCCC Academy Athlete Selections 2017-18

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club (RCCC) Academy is a Scottish Development Programme with RCCC investment in place to support athletes who are fully committed to a Development Programme with the potential and ultimate outcome of being able to medal at World level.

Selections for the Season 2017-18 Academy have today been announced (Tuesday 30th May). The successful athletes are:

Layla Al Saffar
Emma Barr
Kirsty Barr
Laura Barr
Lucy Blair
Kirstin Bousie
Amy Bryce
Lisa Davie
Hailey Duff
Beth Farmer
Nicola Joiner
Molly Keen
Amy MacDonald
Leeanne McKenzie
Katie McMillan
Rebecca Morrison

David Baird
Gavin Barr
Luke Carson
Ben Cormack
James Craik
Callum Kinnear
Euan MacDiarmid
Robin McCall
Ryan McCormack
Duncan McFadzean
Cameron McNay
Mark Taylor
Ross Whyte

There will be additional athletes selected into Academy following the British Curling Selection meetings. The individuals in this category have been made aware of this.
Applications were considered from those competing in Junior, Men’s and Women’s events.

The RCCC Academy has increased the number of individual athletes for 2017-2018. Some of the successful athletes have non-Academy athletes in their team formation. To support development of curling more widely, all 12 teams that have an Academy athlete within it will be invited to attend specific RCCC Academy Team Training.

Fergus Oliver Wealth Management Scottish Curling Senior Championship - Women's Draw 1 Results: Cannon 10 - 3 Paul…


Our Sponsors & Partners