Asham Under 17 Slam Success for Team Kinnear

Callum Kinnear’s team (Callum Kinnear, Ryan McCormack, Duncan McFadzean, Matthew McKenzie – pictured right) secured the overall 2015/16 Asham Under 17 Slam title this weekend as they won the last slam event of these season at the Dewars Centre, Perth.

The Kinnear rink came up against Team Craik (James Craik, Angus Bryce, Mark Watt, Campbell White) in the final, but handshakes were offered after seven ends with the score at 8 – 4. Meanwhile the low-road final was played by Team Hof (Tim Hoff, Stuart Anderson, Fraser McDonald, James Scott, David Smith) and Team Jacklin (Callum Jacklin, Ross McCulloch, Marran Nicol, James Carter) with the final score 9 – 7 to Jacklin.

Davies 4Team Davie (Lisa Davie, Kirsty Barr, Annabel Skuse, Emma Barr – pictured left) emerged as the winning girls team from the slam and were presented with prizes by Graham Lindsay alongside Team Kinnear, who have claimed spaces on the World Curling Federation Camp in Fussen, Germany, after winning four of the five slam events this season.

All line scores from the weekend as well as the leader board, team lists and draw are available on the Asham Under 17 Slam – Perth event page.

Photos: Barry McKenzie

Practice ahead of the Ferguson Oliver Wealth Management Scottish Curling Senior Championship is underway! Stay tun…


Our Sponsors & Partners