Asham Under 21 Slam Presentations For Whyte & Murray

The 2015-16 Asham Under 21 winners were formally presented with their titles and prizes at Curl Aberdeen on Sunday (31st January) following the conclusion of the Scottish Curling Junior Championships.

Team Whyte pictured (top) with their prize winning cheque for £1000 – L-R Gavin Barr, Ross Whyte, James Baird, Euan Kyle, David Baird.

Team Murray pictured (below) – L-R Katie Murray, Rebecca Morrison, Hailey Duff, Mili Smith.

Team Murray - Brian Battensby 3 webThe Asham champions had been decided at the final slam event of the Under 21 series at Lockerbie just before Christmas but with high profile national junior championships just around the corner they were deemed a fitting backdrop to best acknowledge and celebrate their title winning achievements.

Both Asham Under 21 Champions had performed well throughout the week of the Scottish Curling Junior Championships with Team Murray finishing runners up in the women’s event after a highly contested final and Team Whyte reaching the semi-finals in the men’s.

Asham U21 WebWell done to both teams and thanks to Asham Curling Supplies for their continued support of the RCCC’s Under 14, Under 17 and Under 21 Slams.

Photos © Brian Battensby


Ferguson Oliver Wealth Management Scottish Curling Senior Championship - Women's Draw 3 Results: Paul 8 - 5 Johnst…


Our Sponsors & Partners