George Heriot’s win Scottish Schools

Schools Winners George Heriot's Bruce Mouat SKIP, Pat Edington (RCCC President) Andrew McGowan, Rachel Daker, Daneel Miney & Rowena Kerr


George Heriot’s win the Scottish Schools Championship

The 54 rinks started the competition and 24 Qualified for the Finals which took place at Murrayfield Curling 16 -18 March.  The ice was very good with a good swing.

Two closely fought semi-finals George Heriot’s (5) v Stranraer Academy (2) & Arbroath High (8) v Perth Academy (6).

Congratulations go to rink of  Bruce Mouat (George Heriot’s), Rowena Kerr, Daneel Miney, Andrew McGowan & Rachel Dakers. Runners up of Robert Fawns (Arbroath High), Thomas Halder, Ben Bremner & Craig Cameron.

In the Final Arbroath won the toss and played a draw to the eight foot for two. Heriot’s had a tap back for two at end two but only got a one. Heriot’s played a good third end and the Arbroath skip was heavy with his draw against three. 4 – 2 Heriot’s.  Arbroath had a draw for two at end four but came up short. A steal of one to Arbroath after a measure at end five. 4 – 4.  Another steal for Arbroath at end six. 5 – 4 Arbroath. Heriot’s had a quarter stone for four but just missed 6 – 4 Arbroath.  Arbroath skip missed twice at the last and the Heriot’s skip drew for a three a win 7 – 6

Thanks to all at Murrayfield Curling for a very well run weekend.

RT @evemuirhead: Last competition before the Olympics 🇬🇧 kicks off today! Game at 5.30pm...#HomeSoil 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Pop along to @intuBraehead and…


Our Sponsors & Partners