Kinross Open Next Stop for Goldline Scottish Curling Tour

The next event in the Goldline Scottish Curling Tour, the Kinross Open, takes place at Kinross Curling from Friday 12th to Sunday 14th December. Reigning champion, David Edwards, will return to defend the trophy, fresh from representing Scotland at the European Championships (pictured).

Performance Programme teams Hannah Fleming, Kyle Smith, Hazel Smith, Gina Aitken, and Tom Brewster will be amongst the twelve team field with Kinross Curling well represented by the teams of Grant Barr, Hamish Geyer, David Laird, and the McCleary brothers. With Lee McCleary making his first full appearance at this competition, while reigning Scottish Curling Tour champion Ross makes his third appearance.

Twelve teams will play a double round robin on Friday evening and all day Saturday, before the knockout games on Sunday. Kinross Curling welcomes all for three days of top quality curling with the upstairs bar/lounge area open throughout the competition for both competitors and spectators (free entry).

For further information about the event visit Kinross Curling
To follow live line scoring go to the Goldine Scottish Curling Tour

Photo: WCF/Richard Gray

📰 Get the latest news regarding the 2018 Johnston Carmichael Scottish Curling Junior Championship starting today...


Our Sponsors & Partners