Perth take Rink Championship title

Forfar Indoor Sports hosted the 2016/17 Rink Championship from 3rd – 5th March. This competition sees teams representing their ice rinks after qualifying from local events, and 21 teams taking part.

Aberdeen 1 (Scott McLeod – skip, Graeme Penny, Maggie Wilson and Simon Gibb) and Perth 2 (Kenny Kinnear – skip, Callum Kinnear, Duncan McFadzean and David Brown) met in the final. It was a close fought game, with a pivotal last-stone miss from Aberdeen in the third end costing them the loss of a three proving crucial.

Although Aberdeen came away as Champions at last years Rink Championship they had to settle for silver this year, after Perth (pictured left) emerging victorious with a 7-4 win.

For all results from the weekend, click The Rink Championship.

Please find linked below a selection of frequently asked questions regarding the adoption of the Scottish Curling t…


Our Sponsors & Partners