Perth (Airleywight) win Rink Championship

Forfar Indoor Sport sponsored Rink Championships 2 to 4 March 2012

The 24 rinks were favoured with fast and swinging ice.

Two closely fought semi finals Forfar 3 (4) v Perth 1 (5) and Kinross 2 (7) v Lanarkshire (6). Both games went to the last stone.

Congratulations go to Perth’s (Airleywight) rink Kenny Kinnear, David Brown, Peter MacKay, and Robin Brydone (see featured photo). Runners up (K2) of Martin Sutherland, John Jo Kenny, Andrew Penker and Douglas McKenzie.

The Runners-up. Photo by Tom Brydone

In the Final, Perth stole one shot at the second end which gave them a two shot lead. Kinross hit back with a two at end 4 to tie the game 3 all after four. Perth then made a draw for four at end 5.  7, 3 to Perth. The Kinross skip played a good draw for three at end 6.  Perth’s  Kenny Kinnear drew the four foot four a 9, 6 lead playing the last and the win.

Thanks to all at Forfar for a very well run weekend.

Featured photo is of the winners. From L-R: Robin Brydone, David Brown, Claire McLaren (Ladies President), Kenny Kinnear and Peter McKay


Scotland secure their first win in North Bay with an 8-5 victory over Germany! #curling #wwcc2018


Our Sponsors & Partners