Photo Gallery: Perth Academy wins Scottish Schools

Congratulations to Perth Academy on winning the Scottish Schools Curling Championship 2016. Winners – Perth Academy; Callum Kinnear (skip), Mili Smith, Angus Martin and Conner Wilkie-Milne, pictured right. Runners up – Perth High; Duncan McFadzean (skip), Leeanne McKenzie, Matthew McKenzie and Cameron Paterson, pictured below. The Championship took place at intu Braehead 11th – 13th March, with 24 teams taking part after qualifying from local events.

Two one sided semi-finals took place with both games ending before eight ends had been played. Perth High were on top form in their game against Stranraer Academy 2, and won 10-0 after six ends, while Perth Academy secured their place in the final after a strong 10-3 win against Wallace Hall Academy.

Schools runners upAlthough Perth Academy won the toss in the final and blanked the first end, Perth High managed to steal a one in the second and force a one in the third. However Perth Academy came back to steal 2’s in the fifth and sixth, securing their 6-2 win in seven ends.

A selection of photos from throughout the weekend can be found below, all © Leslie Ingram-Brown

Line scores and team lists available on the Scottish Schools Curling Championship page.

With the action in Pyeonchang over, we're shining a spotlight on the contribution of our selected officials. Here's…


Our Sponsors & Partners