Ross McCleary wins Goldline Scottish Curling Tour 2013-14

The 2013-14 Goldline Scottish Curling Tour came to a conclusion at at the weekend.

The Petrofac Aberdeen City Open had 24 teams playing two schenkels to determine the quarter finalist teams; David Edwards, Jisun-Kim, Jay McWilliam and Hannah Fleming from section A in addition to Jaap van Dorp, Michael Opel, Ross McCleary and Kerry Barr from section B. So it was all to play for on the Sunday with the top three teams on the tour making it through to the latter stages.

Jay McWilliam Jay McWilliam beat Michael Opel 6-5 taking a 3 down the last for the win. Japp van Dorp ran out 7-3 winners over Hannah Fleming. Ross McCleary needing to progress one more stage further than David Edwards team to win the overall tour edged out the Korean ladies Jisun Kim 5-2 after 8 ends. Kerry went on to take the victory in the extra end thus ending the Edwards team the chance to defend their Goldline Scottish Curling Tour title.

Onto the semi-finals where Jay McWilliam defeated Kerry Barr 5-2 and Ross McCleary beat Jaap van Dorp 6-1. The final was a close affair with the McWilliam team coming out 6-4 winners over Ross McCleary.

Congratulations to the Petrofac winners pictures l-r; Hammy McMillan, Billy Morton, Jay McWilliam, Lord Provost, Andy MacFarlane and Grant Hardie.

Ross McClearyThis year’s Goldline Scottish Curling Tour Winners are pictures l-r; Ross McCleary, James Stark, Hugh Thomson and Craig Gudmundsson (Gavin Baird not pictured).

RT @annasloan1: Set your alarms for 5am, we're back to a one-game day! It's 🇸🇪 turn to face 🇬🇧 With Sweden being the only unbeaten team…


Our Sponsors & Partners