Scottish Junior Curling Club Challenge Winners

Congratulations to Stranraer who in a tight competition won Division 1 by two ends to claim the Challenge Trophy.  What’s great about this result is that Stranraer were only promoted to Division 1 on Wednesday afternoon due to the late withdrawal of the Galleon teams, who couldn’t travel due to the storms on Tuesday.  Ian Kirkpatrick skipped one team which included Bobby Lammie, Jodie Milroy and Euan Kyle, and Vicky Wright skipped the other team of Gregor Cannon, Callum Lammie and Alison Fyfe.

Hamilton finished second, while Stirling and Dumfries were relegated to Division 2 after finishing in the bottom two.

In Division 2 Greenacres topped the table with Gogar Park 2 finishing second and are promoted to Division 1.  Perth dropped to Division 3 after finishing bottom of the table.

Final standings

Division 3 play-offs take place at Dumfries Ice Rink on February 25-26.

Featured photo by Bob Cowan: Back L-R: Jodie Milroy, Vicky Wright, Alison Fyfe, Gregor Cannon, Ian Kirkpatrick, Pat Edington (Royal Club President).  Front L-R: Bobbie Lammie, Calum Lammie, Euan Kyle.


Scottish Junior Curling Club Challenge
Posted on Friday, 6 January 2012

At Murrayfield Curling Rink this weekend (January 7-8), the Scottish Junior Curling Club Challenge will take place with young curlers from ice rinks all over Scotland competing for the Challenge title.

This year the Junior Challenge consists of three divisions, Division 1, Division 2 and Division 3.  Division 1 & 2 will be contested this weekend, while the Division 3 play-offs take place at Dumfries Ice Rink on February 25-26.

Division 1 & 2 shall be played in one section of six and five respectively, with the top team being the winner of each division.  The bottom two Clubs in Division 1 & 2 will be relegated to Division 2 & 3 with the top two Clubs in Division 2 & 3 gaining promotion to Division 1 & 2.

The six Clubs in Division 1 are 2011 winners Forfar, Gogar Park, Hamilton, Dumfries, Stirling and Stranraer.  Division 2 consists of Gogar Park 2, Greenacres, Braehead, Perth and Hamilton 2.

The results will be posted on the website.



Congratulations to your 2018 Ferguson Oliver Scottish Curling Senior Women's Champions - Team Kesley 🎉 Susan Kesle…


Our Sponsors & Partners