Scottish Juniors and Senior Women’s Qualifiers Decided

The Scottish Senior Women’s Championship qualifiers were played out at Lockerbie Ice Rink this weekend to determine which teams would compete at the Scottish Senior Finals in February. The top three teams in each of four sections qualified:

Section A
Gwen Prentice
Christine Cannon
Enid Brown

Section B
Elaine Semple
Marion Murdoch
Yvonne Birnie

Section C
Kay Gibb
Hazel Swankie
Anne Smith

Section D
Kate Adams
Maggie Mauchline
Angela Wilcox

Click for line score results and standings

Qualifiers for the Scottish Junior Championships also took place at the weekend at Dewars Centre Perth to determine which Junior Men’s and Junior Women’s teams would compete at the Finals in January. The following teams in each group qualified:

Section A
Ross Whyte
Kyle Smith
Frazer Keil

Section B
Grant Hardie
Robin Brydone

Section C
Stuart Taylor
Fraser Thomson
Bruce Mouat

Section D
Jennifer Martin
Gina Aitken
Alison Wood

Section E
Tasha Aitken
Maggie Wilson
Katie Murray
Lauren Baxter

Click for line score results and standings

Please find linked below a selection of frequently asked questions regarding the adoption of the Scottish Curling t…


Our Sponsors & Partners