Scottish Senior Men’s Qualifiers Decided

Qualifiers for the Scottish Senior Men’s Championship took place at Forfar Indoor Sports and Ayr Ice Rink from 10th-12th January. Forfar Indoor Sports hosted 15 teams with another 16 competing at Ayr Ice Rink. Both groups played in three sections with the top two teams in each section qualifying:

Forfar Qualified
Section A: Ken Horton, Billy Howat.
Section B: Graham Lindsay, Don Stark.
Section C: Robin Aitken, Gary MacFarlane.

Ayr Qualified
Section D: Mike Dick, Keith Prentice.
Section E: Willie Jamieson, David Hardie.
Section F: Graeme Adam, Norman Brown.

For full line scores and results visit Forfar Senior Men’s Qualifiers and Ayr Senior Men’s Qualifiers.

SC SENIOR VECTOR CMYK webThe Scottish Curling Senior Men’s Championship will take place at Lanarkshire Ice Rink (Hamilton) from 6th-9th February 2014. There were no qualifiers for the Scottish Senior Women’s Championship which will also take place at Hamilton at the same time. Both winning men’s and women’s teams will represent Scotland at the World Senior Championships in Dumfries, Scotland from 22nd-29th April.

📰 Get the latest news regarding the 2018 Johnston Carmichael Scottish Curling Junior Championship starting today...


Our Sponsors & Partners