Team Brewster Win Petrofac Aberdeen City Open

The third Petrofac Aberdeen City Open was held at Curl Aberdeen from 1st – 3rd February 2013 with 24 teams taking part from as far afield as the Netherlands, Russia and Switzerland. This event was started after a trophy was donated to Curl Aberdeen from Aberdeen City Council (pictured) after the successful European Curling Championships held in Aberdeen in 2009.

The winners of this year’s event were World Men’s Silver medallists Team Brewster (pictured below, L-R: David Murdoch, Gordon Smith (Petrofac), Tom Brewster, Greg Drummond, Scott Andrews, Michael Goodfellow and Lord Provost George Adam).

The Petrofac Aberdeen City Open was the final event in the Scottish Curling Tour. This was won by Aberdeen’s Team Edwards (pictured below, L-R: Gordon Smith (Petrofac), Colin Campbell, David Edwards, John Penny and Scott Macleod).

RT @CurlingScores: Glynhill Ladies International (4): Isabella Wrana 6, Maggie Wilson 1 [FINAL] #curling


Our Sponsors & Partners