The 2016 Four Nations – Team Announcement

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club is pleased to announce that the following RCCC members (42) have been invited to play in the 2016 Four Nations competition. This is a weekend social event played annually between the governing bodies of each of the home nations (England, Ireland, Scotland & Wales) in January, and is hosted in turn by all four nations. The host nation in 2016 is Wales, and the event will be played at Greenacres Curling Rink, Bowfield Road, Howwood, Renfrewshire PA9 1DE on 16th – 17th January 2016.

Richard Addis (Upper Cowal)
Linsey Alison (Doune)
Dottie Burt (Fossoway Ladies)
Gilbert Carmichael (Port Glasgow)
James Carswell (Skelmorlie)
Robert Corbett (Giffnock)
Ann-Maree Davidson (Perth Ladies)
Ian Donald (East Linton)
Ian Dyer (Holywood)
Patrick Edington (Boswall)
Marion Fraser (Strathkinness)
Gordon Gilchrist (Lesmahagow)
Emily Hamilton (Stirling Young Curlers)
David Henderson (New Abbey)
Jan Howard (Reform)
Ian Keron (Oatridge
Ian Kerr (Aberdeen)
Margaret Lambie (Balcaskie)
Peter Lang (Forret)
Fay Laurie (Kilmacolm)
Lewis Leslie (Kinross Junior)
Malcolm MacAskill (Blythswood)
Marion Malcolm (Rubislaw)
Michael McCreadie (Braehead Wheelchair)
John McDermott (Ardgowan)
Jim Naismith (Drystanes)
Michael O’Sullivan (East Kilbride)
Liz Paul (Glasgow Ladies)
Helen Pirnie (Lynedoch Ladies)
Margaret Pottie (Nairn Ladies)
Robert Pottie (Nairn)
Abigail Rennie (Duddingston)
Fiona Spain (Kinross Ladies)
Jayne Stirling (Reform)
Stewart Sutherland (Skelmorlie)
Judith Thomson (Rolling Stones)
Clive Thomson (Glasgow Academicals)
Robert Walker (Coldstream & Hirsel)
Mike Watt (Fochabers)
Morag Wellman (Fossoway Ladies)
Graham Young (Livingston)
Michael Yuille (Carmunnock & Rutherglen)

A number of prestigious trophies will be played for over the course of the weekend, including the Tom Ballantyne Trophy (Scotland men versus England men) which England holds, the Connie Miller Trophy (Scotland ladies versus England ladies) which Scotland holds, the Welsh Stone (Big Bertha) (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Wales men, ladies, mixed), which Wales holds, and the Marshall Millennium Trophy (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Ireland men, ladies, mixed) which Ireland holds.

Our new Scottish Champions will face our Olympians in a Playoff to decide who represents Scotland at the World Cham…


Our Sponsors & Partners