The 2017 Four Nations – Team Announcement

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club is pleased to announce that the following RCCC members (56) have been invited to play in the 2017 Four Nations competition. This is a weekend social event played annually between the governing bodies of each of the home nations (England, Ireland, Scotland & Wales) in January, and is hosted in turn by all four nations. The host nation in 2017 is Scotland, and the event will be played at Greenacres Curling Rink, Bowfield Road, Howwood, Renfrewshire PA9 1DE on 28th – 29th January 2017.

Richard Addis (Upper Cowal)
Linsey Alison (Doune)
Dottie Burt (Fossoway Ladies)
Stewart Cairns (Corstorphine)
Gilbert Carmichael (Post Glasgow)
James Carswell (Skelmorlie)
Robert Corbett (Giffnock)
Elizabeth Cullen (Earlston)
Jim Cullen (Earlston)
Ann-Maree Davidson (Perth Ladies)
Alan Durno (Fochabers)
Ian Dyer (Holywood)
Stuart Easson (Kinross)
Emily Hamilton (Stirling Young Curlers)
William Henderson (East Kilbride)
David Henderson (New Abbey)
Gwendoline Highet (Cathcart Castle)
Jan Howard (Reform)
Steve Jamieson (Boreland)
Norman Johnstone (Port Glasgow)
Jak Kane (Wigtown)
Kevin Keenan (Hamilton and Thornyhill)
Ian Keron (Oatridge)
Ian Kerr (Aberdeen)
Andrew Kerr (Troon Portland)
Peter Lang (Forret)
Sarah Lean (Bellshill)
Graham Lindsay (Forret)
Ewan Marr (Troon Portland)
Linsey McGillivray (Earlston)
Ian McNeish (Locheye and St Duthus)
David McRoberts (Eaglesham)
Margaret Nicol (Currie and Balerno)
Michael O’Sullivan (East Kilbride)
Liz Paul (Glasgow Ladies)
Helen Pirnie (Lynedoch Ladies)
Margaret Pottie (Nairn Ladies)
Robert Pottie (Nairn)
Alan Robertson (Stirling Wheelchair)
Stephen Russell (East Kilbride)
Richard Scott (Abbotsford Curling Society)
Robert Shand (Aberdeen)
Ally Simms (Kinross)
Fiona Spain (Kinross Ladies)
Jim Stables (Gourock)
Stewart Sutherland (Skelmorlie)
Valerie Veitch (Bearsden)
Brian Veitch (Bearsden)
Phil Ward (Aberdeen)
Mike Watt (Fochabers)
Morag Wellman (Fossoway Ladies)
Ronald Whyte (Aww)
Joyce Wilcox (Blythswood)
John Wilson (Bellshill)
Nicola Woodward (New Bothwell)
Michael Yuille (Carmunnock and Rutherglen)

A number of prestigious trophies will be played for over the course of the weekend, including the Tom Ballantyne Trophy (Scotland men versus England men) which England holds, the Connie Miller Trophy (Scotland ladies versus England ladies) which Scotland holds, the Welsh Stone (Big Bertha) (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Wales men, ladies, mixed), which Wales holds, and the Marshall Millennium Trophy (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Ireland men, ladies, mixed) which Ireland holds.


Please find linked below a selection of frequently asked questions regarding the adoption of the Scottish Curling t…


Our Sponsors & Partners