The 2018 Four Nations – Team Announcement

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club is pleased to announce that the following RCCC members (31) have been invited to play in the 2018 Four Nations competition. This is a weekend social event played annually between the governing bodies of each of the home nations (England, Ireland, Scotland & Wales) in January, and is hosted in turn by all four nations. The host nation in 2018 is Ireland, and the event will be played at Stranraer Ice Rink, Port Rodie, Stranraer DG9 8EH form 19-21 January 2018.

Stewart Cairns (Corstorphine)
James Carswell (Skelmorlie)
Robert Corbett (Giffnock)
Shealagh Crabb (Markinch)
Ann-Maree Davidson (Perth Ladies)
Shelagh Fulton (Lynedoch Ladies)
Gordon Gilchrist (Lesmahagow)
Emily Hamilton (Stirling Young Curlers)
William Henderson (East Kilbride
David Henderson (New Abbey)
Jan Howard (Reform)
Steve Jamieson (Boreland)
Peter Lang (Forret)
Sarah Lean (Bellshill)
Maureen Lewis (Kinross Ladies)
Graham Lindsay (Forret)
Marion Malcolm (Rubislaw)
John McDermott (Ardgowan)
Linsey McGillivray (Earlston)
Ian McNeish (Locheye & St Duthus)
Liz Paul (Glasgow Ladies)
Bob Pottie (Nairn)
Margaret Pottie (Nairn Ladies)
George Rogerson (Banchory)
Robert Shand (Aberdeen)
Fiona Spain (Kinross Ladies)
Jim Stables (Gourock)
Catherine Stevenson (Limekiln Loch)
Stewart Sutherland (Skelmorlie)
Peter Wilson (Castle Kennedy)
Nicola Woodward (Buccaneers)

Several prestigious trophies will be played for over the course of the weekend, including the Tom Ballantyne Trophy (Scotland men versus England men) which England holds, the Connie Miller Trophy (Scotland ladies versus England ladies) which Scotland holds, the Welsh Stone (Big Bertha) (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Wales men, ladies, mixed), which Wales holds, and the Marshall Millennium Trophy (Scotland men, ladies, mixed versus Ireland men, ladies, mixed) which Ireland holds.

Scotland secure their first win in North Bay with an 8-5 victory over Germany! #curling #wwcc2018


Our Sponsors & Partners