The 5th Glynhill Ladies International

World class curling will be in action this weekend at the Braehead Curling Rink, where the 5th Glynhill Ladies International will be taking place.  The Curling Champions Tour competition will feature 24 top women’s curling teams from across European and one from USA.

The 2011 champions from Sweden, Anna Hasselborg, Sabina Kraupp, Agnes Knochenhauer and Zandra Flyg are back to defend their title.  See featured photo courtesy of Anna Hasselborg.










They face a tough task, as the 2012 field features a star studded cast. Amongst the favourites are European Champions Eve Muirhead, Anna Sloan, Vicki Adams and Claire Hamilton.  Anne Laird is the team’s fifth player and will be playing on day one while Eve finishes her work as an ambassador at the 1st Winter Youth Olympic Games in Innsbruck.

Mirjam Ott from Switzerland is well known in international women’s curling; she received silver at the 2006 Winter Olympic Games, and has many medals from European and World Championships.  Her team mate from 2006 Binia Feltscher-Beeli, skips her own team in the 2012 Glynhill Ladies International.

Jonna McManus skips her own team from Sweden this year. She won World Junior gold in 2010 playing with Anna Hasselborg.

And from the USA Marissa Messier, Cindy Wood, Jennifer Gamboa and Donna Umali Mendoza all the way from Hollywood, California.

Representing Scotland, in addition to Eve Muirhead is Sarah Reid, Jackie Lockhart, Gail Munro, Jennifer Martin and Kerry Barr.

Play starts at 08:00 on Friday 20 January, and the final is scheduled for 14:30 Sunday 22January.


For more information contact:       
Edith Loudon
07836 388295

RT @annasloan1: Set your alarms for 5am, we're back to a one-game day! It's 🇸🇪 turn to face 🇬🇧 With Sweden being the only unbeaten team…


Our Sponsors & Partners