The Four Nations

The Welsh Curling Association host’s this years Four Nations, which is being held at Greenacres Curling Rink this weekend.

The Four Nations is a weekend tournament between the governing bodies of each of the home nations (England, Ireland Scotland and Wales).  This is hosted in turn by each of the four nations and is generally played at a venue in Scotland towards the end of January.

A number of prestigious trophies are being competed for over the course of the weekend, including the Tom Ballantyne Trophy (Scotland Men versus England Men) which Scotland holds, the Connie Miller (Scotland Ladies versus England Ladies) which England holds, the Welsh Stone (Big Bertha) and the Marshall Millennium Trophy.

Games start at 9am on Saturday.

Click for draw.

Photo by Graeme Maguire

RT @annasloan1: Set your alarms for 5am, we're back to a one-game day! It's 🇸🇪 turn to face 🇬🇧 With Sweden being the only unbeaten team…


Our Sponsors & Partners