Under 17 Slam winners

Duncan Menzies, who will skip Team GB in the curling event at the Winter Youth Olympic Games next month, presented the prizes to (L-R) James Carswell, George McConnell, Ben Bremner and Peter Dagen. Photo by Bob Cowan

Stage five of the under 17 slam came to an end today at Forfar and our 2011 champions are James Carswell, George McConnell, Ben Bremner & Peter Dagon.  Congratulations to them.

The overall slam was still up for grabs as the semis started but with James winning his semi and Gregor Cannon losing to Rachel Hannen the overall slam winners were known.

Girls 2011 slam champions Katie Murray, Sophie Jackson, Gayle Allan & Kirsty Morton. Congratulations to them.

In the Girls slam Rachael still had the chance of overtaking Katie Murrays team if Rachel went on to win the Forfar slam final. This was not the case as James defeated Rachel and her team of Rachael Halliday, Lauren McIntyre & Alison Fyfe  9 – 6 in the final.

Both teams get the opportunity to go to the WCF training camp in Fussen Germany.

I would like to thank all the teams that took part in the slam this season and hope to see most of you back at Dewars Centre, Perth for the start of the 2011-12 Slam starting  Wed 4 Thur 5 April 2011.  Entry forms will be on the web at the end of January.


Scotland secure their first win in North Bay with an 8-5 victory over Germany! #curling #wwcc2018


Our Sponsors & Partners