World Wheelchair Curling Championship Team Selection

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club would like to announce the team selection for the 2015 World Wheelchair Curling Championship. The athletes selected to compete in Lohja, Finland from February 7-13, 2015 are;

Aileen Neilson
Gregor Ewan
Jim Gault
Angie Malone
Hugh Nibloe

Head Coach Tony Zummack said “There has been growing competition for places in the Scottish team for the 2015 World Championships and every player has had to work hard to be selected. We are all looking forward to the competition, which marks the start of the qualification process to Pyeongchang. I know how much it means to every player to represent Scotland.”

The team will compete in Hamilton on January 18-20 at the British Open in their final competition before the World Championship.

For more on the 2015 World Wheelchair Curling Championship visit the WWHCC event website

Our new Scottish Champions will face our Olympians in a Playoff to decide who represents Scotland at the World Cham…


Our Sponsors & Partners